Introducing………………ME

Hi Folks

My name is Stephen Barnard, some of you might know me as the winemaker of Keswick Vineyards. Admittedly this is my first venture into the world of blogging so bear with me. If nothing else, you should know that I am passionate about wine in general, making it, tasting it and talking about it. I struggle to read a novel for more than 5 minutes but give me a book on wine and I will be lost for hours.

This blog will not only be about Keswick wines and what we do in the cellar and the vineyards, it will also be about the wines I like to drink at home, the foods I have with it and what I think about other Virginia wines and the state of the industry. I am not shy to voice an opinion and neither should you, comments and question are thus very much appreciated.  I will try to answer them as best and as quickly as possible, I cannot promise I will always know the answer though. This promises to a really interesting journey as the world of wine is vast and sometimes confusing.

Stay tuned for the first installment, now to come up with a really catchy name. Any ideas?  Alas the CORK DORK is already taken.

Cheers

Stephen 

10 comments on “Introducing………………ME

  1. Tim says:

    Always willing to listen to the opinions of knowledgeable people so I am looking forward to your blog. Best of luck with your endeavor. Only ideas I come come up with quickly are: “Grape Expectations” or “the Grapeyard Shift.”

  2. Jay says:

    Welcome to the blogsphere, Stephen! A few possible names:

    Quaffing Stephen
    Barnard’s Braai
    Commonwealth Cuvée

    Not the best ideas, but I’m going on little sleep. 🙂

  3. Valerie Schendel says:

    Excellent – looking forward to reading your posts.

  4. Good for you for jumping into the blogging world… I think you will find that it is a very worthwhile investment of your time… especially for building relationships… best of luck!

    • i had to catch up to the world sometime.
      It is going to be fun to hear what our consumers have to say about a variety of topics and obviously our wines, hope no-one holds back
      Take care Claire

  5. geriteaches says:

    I like that you’re no timid to voice your opinion and look forward to reading your posts.

  6. Sandy says:

    Good job Stephen!!!

  7. katbarnard says:

    Welcome to the blogging world 🙂 Look forward to reading your posts!

Leave a Reply

